First edition 2015
330 pages
Hard cover
Edition of 300, signed and numbered


A novel.

Following the lives of five characters, the novel explores themes of death, madness and the possibility of leaving this world for another.

Deaf Argus, listening to the demands of a mad angel, seeks to rid the world of suffering.

Lost Leda struggles to find peace with her daughter and her past.

Clio, self-absorbed and secretive, damages the lives of everyone she encounters.

Eleanor lives a second life in a snow town while she sleeps.
And Nimrod, who is a man divided between duty and self-fulfillment.

Buy book

Read a sample PDF

Available at:
Cape Town
AKJP – 73 Kloof Street Gardens
Bibliophilia – 48 Albert Road Woodstock

Love Books – 53 Rustenburg Rd, Melville
Exclusive books Sandton
and other selected retailers